Managing Groups

Any user with administration permission can manage the groups of a MediaPlanHQ account.

 

Groups are used to grant/deny access to features in the system.  

For example, you may have a "Media Planners" group that have the permission to access and manage media insertions in the Planning module and a "Clients" group that only have the permission to access (not manage) media insertions in the Planning module.

 

Listing groups

Here are the steps to view the groups in your account:

Step 1: Log in as a user with Administration permission.

Step 2: Go to "Administration > Groups".

This will bring you to a page that lists all the groupsmanaging-groups-1a.jpg

 

 

Creating a group

Here are the steps to create a new group in your account:

Step 1: From the group list, click the "Create group" button

This will bring you the "Create group" form.

managing-groups-2.jpg 

Step 2: Enter the mandatory group information.

Step 3: Click the "Save" button.

 

 

Modifying a group

Here are the steps to modify an existing group in your account:

Step 1: From the group list, click the "Update" button (a.k.a pencil icon) next to the appropriate group.

This will bring you the "Modify group" form. 

managing-groups-3.jpg

Step 2: Modify the group information.

Step 3: Click the "Save" button.

 

Deleting a group

Here are the steps to delete an existing group in your account:

Step 1: From the group list, click the "Delete" button (a.k.a "x" icon) next to the appropriate group.

This will bring you the "Delete group" form.

managing-groups-4.jpg 

Step 2: Click the "Yes" button.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk